Escape on Venus

  • $750.00
    Unit price per 

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875-1950)

Year: 1946

Publisher: Edgar Rice Burroughs Inc

Place: Tarzana


347 pages. Small octavo (7 3/4" x 5 1/4") bound in original publisher's blue cloth with red lettering to spine and cover in original publisher's pictorial jacket. First edition.

Escape on Venus is a science fantasy novel by American writer Edgar Rice Burroughs, the fourth book in the Venus series (Sometimes called the "Carson Napier of Venus series"). It consists of four interconnected stories published in Fantastic Adventures between 1941 and 1942: "Slaves of the Fish Men", "Goddess of Fire", "The Living Dead," and "War on Venus". A collected edition of these stories was published in 1946.


Jacket with light edge wear with a few closed tears else fine in a near fine jacket.

We Also Recommend