Plum Pie

  • $100.00
    Unit price per 

Author: Pelham Grenville "P G" Wodehouse (1881-1975)

Year: 1966

Publisher: Herbert Jenkins Ltd

Place: London


287 pages Octavo (9" x 5 1/2") Issued in plum colored boards with silver lettering with original publisher's jacket. (APG: 103a) First British edition.

Plum Pie is a collection of nine short stories by P. G. Wodehouse, first published in the United Kingdom on September 22, 1966 by Barrie & Jenkins (under the Herbert Jenkins imprint), and in the United States on December 1, 1967 by Simon & Schuster, Inc., New York. All stories except one belong to a large bag of P. G. Wodehouse regular series: one Jeeves, one golf story, one Blandings, one Ukridge, two Drones Club member Bingo Little, one Mr Mulliner, and one longer Freddie Threepwood novella.


Dust jacket corners and hinge ends lightly chipped, edge wear with some small closed tears. A very good to fine copy in a very good dust jacket.

We Also Recommend