The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; The Girl Who Played with Fire; The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest; The Girl in the Spider's Web; The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye Millennium (novel series)

  • $2,000.00
    Unit price per 

Author: Larsson, Karl Stig-Erland (1954-2004) and David Lagercrantz signed

Year: 2005-2017

Publisher: Quercus, MacLehose Press

Place: London


5 volumes. 533 pages; 569 pages; 602 pages; x+334+[3 ad] pages with two page maps; 368 pages with 4 maps. Royal octavo (9 1/2" x 6 1/4") bound in original publisher's red, blue, black and brown cloth bindings with silver and gilt lettering to spines in original pictorial jackets. Translated by Reg Keeland and George Goulding. Signed by David Lagercrantz on title. First British editions The Girl in the Spider's Web limited to 1000 which this is number 217. The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye limited to 500 copies which this is number 284.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (original title in Swedish: Män som hatar kvinnor; in English: Men Who Hate Women) is a psychological thriller novel by the late Swedish author and journalist Stieg Larsson (1954–2004), which was published posthumously in 2005 to become an international bestseller. It is the first book of the Millennium series. Millennium is a series of best-selling and award-winning Swedish crime novels, created by Stieg Larsson. The two primary characters in the saga are Lisbeth Salander, a woman in her twenties with a photographic memory and poor social skills, and Mikael Blomkvist, an investigative journalist and publisher of a magazine called Millennium. Larsson planned the series as having ten installments, but due to his sudden death in 2004, only three were completed and published. All of them were published posthumously: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in 2005, The Girl Who Played with Fire in 2006, and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest in 2007. The series was originally printed in Swedish by Norstedts Förlag, with English editions by Quercus in the United Kingdom and Alfred A. Knopf in the United States. The books have since been translated and published by many publishers in over fifty countries. As of March 2015, 80 million copies of the three books have been sold worldwide. A fourth, The Girl in the Spider's Web and fifth book, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye, commissioned by the publisher Norstedts to continue the series, was published in August 2015 and September 7, 2017. The book is based on Larsson's characters and was written by the Swedish author and crime journalist David Lagercrantz.


Volume 1 and 2 have some soiling to page ends and light edge wear to jacket of volume 1. Small chip at back head corner of volume 3 otherwise a very good to fine set.

We Also Recommend