Nothing Serious

  • $100.00
    Unit price per 

Author: Pelham Grenville "P G" Wodehouse (1881-1975)

Year: 1951

Publisher: Doubleday & Company

Place: Garden City


222 pages. Small octavo (7 3/4" x 5 1/4") bound in original publisher's red cloth with black lettering to spine in original pictorial jacket. (McIlvaine A70b; Jasen 69a) First American edition.

Nothing Serious is a collection of ten short stories by P. G. Wodehouse. It was first published in the United Kingdom on 21 July 1950 by Herbert Jenkins, London, and in the United States on 24 May 1951 by Doubleday & Co., New York. The stories mostly feature appearances from Wodehouse's recurring characters, including two Drones Club stories about Bingo Little and Freddie Widgeon, five Oldest Member golf stories, one Blandings Castle story, one Ukridge story, and a standalone story. Seven of the stories were first published in magazines, while the other three were originally published in this collection.


Slight sunning to spine heal spine, points gently rubbed. Jacket spine sunned and soilrd, spine heal with quarter inch by one inch chip at heal, with tear and creases and tear emanating from the hinge else very good in like jacket.

We Also Recommend